Bikini competition

Tomorrow marks day one of my journey to my first competition.

A little over a month ago I ran into a guy at my gym who competes in the men’s physique division. Half jokingly, he hounded me to do a show. I started to express my fears but the next thing I knew I was plugging his coaches number into my phone. I left knowing only I have the power to chase my dreams, nobody’s going to do it for me. However, I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t hesitant. I knew it was what I wanted but I didn’t know if it was the right time. Two days later I realized if not now, then when? I called Steve Mousharbash and I knew immediately I made the right decision.
And that feeling was even justified after meeting with him and chit-chatting for -believe it or not- 2 hours!

Steve Mousharbash is an IFBB pro men’s physique competitor. He an Heather Rickard developed Flawless Physique to coach male and female fitness competitors. I am now part of a team of over 30 athletes prepping to get their bodies as aesthetically appealing as they can be.

I can’t even begin to explain how grateful I am to be given this opportunity to work with such an inspirational human being. I’m glad to have reached out for guidance when I did. I truly believe it was perfect timing.

Unfortunately, that was the easy part of the journey. Now the real fun comes. It’s going to be difficult, it’s going to be costly, it’s going to hurt, but it’s all going to be worth it.

Leave a Reply

